New Taipei City	Shiding District Pinglin District Pingsi District Shuangsi District Wulai District Gongliao District Datong Township	Tainan City Kaohsiung City	Nanhua District Zuojhen District Longci District Cijin District Tianliao	Taitung County	Donghe Township Changbin Township Luye Township	Penghu County Kinmen County	Cimei Township Jinhu
Yilan County Taoyuan County Hsinchu County Hsinchu County	Pinglin District Pingsi District Shuangsi District Wulai District Gongliao District Datong	Kaohsiung	Zuojhen District Longci District Cijin District Tianliao		Changbin Township Luye	Kinmen	
County Taoyuan County Hsinchu County Miaoli	District Shuangsi District Wulai District Gongliao District Datong	-	District Cijin District Tianliao				Township
County Taoyuan County Hsinchu County Miaoli	Shuangsi District Wulai District Gongliao District Datong	-	Cijin District Tianliao				Jinsha Township
County Taoyuan County Hsinchu County Miaoli	Wulai District Gongliao District Datong		Tianliao	1	Chihshang Township		Lieyu Township
County Taoyuan County Hsinchu County Miaoli	District Datong		District		Yanping Township		Wuciou Township
County Taoyuan County Hsinchu County Miaoli			Liouguei District		Haiduan Township	Lienchiang County	Nangan Township
County Hsinchu County Miaoli			Jiasian District		Daren Township		Beigan Township
County Hsinchu County Miaoli	NanAo Township		Shanlin District		Jinfong Township		Jyuguang Township
County	Fusing Township		Maolin District		Lanyu Township		Dongyin Township
	Emei Township		Taoyuan District		Lyudao Township	Note: 1. Definition of Re	mote areas: Base
	Jianshih Township		Namasia District	Hualien County	Fonglin Township		n of paragraph 2 c
	Wufong Township	Pingtung County	Liouciou Township		Yuli Township	Article 2 of Telecommunicati	5
	Nanjhuang Township		Manjhou Township		Shoufong Township		areas" refer to th
	Shihtan Township		Sandimen Township		Guangfu Township	-	s (town and city nsity below th
	Taian Township		Wutai Township		Fongbin Township		lation density of th
Taichung City	Heping District		Majia Township		Rueisuei Township	country one fifth or those off-shore islands 7.5km away from the locality	
Nantou County	Jhongliao Township		Taiwu Township		Fuli Township		c of municipality
	Guosing Township		Laiyi Township		Sioulin Township	county (city). 2. End of Dec., 2	2015, based o
	Sinyi Township		Chunrih Township		Wanrong Township	Department	ohic statistics o of Househole
	Renai Township		Shihzih Township		Jhuosi Township	Interior, the po	Ministry of the opulation density of
	Lugu Township		Mudan Township	Penghu County	Magong City	and if the pop	649 people /km ² pulation density of
Chiayi County	Fanlu Township	Taitung County	Chenggong Township		Husi Township	district) lies belo	(town, city an w 130 people/km 0) it is considere
	Dapu Township		Beinan Township		Baisha Township	as remote area. 3. By 2015, there	
	Alishan Township		Dawu Township		Siyu Township	townships, to	
Tainan City	Nansi District		Taimali Township		Wangan Township	population is fo	ound below 1/5 o verage populatio

		outlaying islands. 5. By 2015, there were a total of 84 townships, (towns, cities and district) considered as remote areas.
--	--	---